By submitting your personal information, you agree that TechTarget and its partners may contact you regarding relevant content, products and special offers.
Is it possible to mark a record as deleted? I have to reuse the deleted record. If possible explain.
Once the record is deleted with the DELETE command, you cannot easily reuse the record. If you need to reuse this data, then it should not be deleted. The trick typically employed here is to add another column to the table called ACTIVE. This column will contain a "Y" (yes) if this is an active record or an "N" (no) if the record is no longer active. However, the record still exists in the table. It is not deleted.